Dorothy Circus Gallery

Rome, Italie / Londres, Royaume-Uni

Dorothy Circus Gallery is a space dedicated to the most intriguing avant-guardes of contemporary Art. Opened in Rome in 2007 and in Notting Hill, London, in 2017, the Gallery has put a spotlight on the prime movers and forerunners of the fascinating USA-born movement known as Pop Surrealism, bringing on stage its major Artists and contributing to the introduction and showcase of New Surrealism from the contemporary Asian art scene, while always committing to discover and promote exceptionally talented artists worldwide from the New Figurative Art scene and Street Art.

 

Always anticipating market trends and interests in the global market, the Gallery plays indeed a key role inpresenting some of the most promising Asian artists, who have transformed the contemporary artistic scene by combining their fascinating historical and cultural traditions, their refined artistic techniques and social tendencies. A tireless search brings the Gallery to the continuous scouting of international artists by selecting them for their remarkable originality and technical skills. The result is a selection of both emerging and well-established talents who vibrantly enrich the contemporary art scene.

 

Dorothy Circus Gallery perfectly embodies the visionary and revolutionary mood emerging from these seductive artistic tendencies.

 

Thanks to its distinctive premises, the gallery spreads one of its core concepts and goals: to arouse vibrant emotions and to offer an introspective journey for each spectator. Keeping in line with the gallery’s long fascination and engagement in the celebration of female icons in the art world and in their surreal realms, the group exhibition curated for District 13 features original artworks by female street artists Hyuro and Andrea Wan. These will be shown together with street artistsRon English and Eduardo Kobra, Japanese artist Kazuki Takamatsu, and leading Pop Surrealist artist Marion Peck.

 

The show is designed to raise the attention of the public to the role of femininity in art, with a particular focus on the social interpretations of maternity and women’s strength and resilience. The exhibition displays intimate and emotional artworks that speak to our too-often-forgotten human sensibility, and aim to transport the visitors back the to their primordial memories. Transcending the limits of space and time, we embark on a journey to discover a renovated perspective through the eyes of women, mothers and the world of our inner child.

Artists

Ron ENGLISH
HYURO
Eduarda KOBRA
Marion PECK
Kazuki TAKAMATSU
Andrea WAN

Address

Via dei Pettinari 76
00186 Rome
Italy

35 Connaught Street W2 2AZ
Marble Arch, London
United Kingdom

Dorothy Circus Gallery

Rome, Italie / Londres, Royaume-Uni

Dorothy Circus Gallery (DCG) est un espace dédié aux avant-gardes les plus intrigantes de l’art contemporain. Ouverte à Rome en 2007 et dix ans plus tard à Notting Hill (Londres), la galerie met en lumière les principaux acteurs et avant-gardistes du fascinant mouvement américain connu sous le nom de pop surréalisme, mettant en scène ses principaux artistes et contribuant à l’introduction et la vitrine du Nouveau Surréalisme de la scène artistique contemporaine asiatique, tout en s’engageant toujours à découvrir et promouvoir des artistes aux talents exceptionnels dans le monde entier, issus de la Nouvelle Art Figuratif et du Street Art.

 

Anticipant toujours les tendances et intérêts du marché mondial, la galerie joue un rôle clé dans la présentation de certains des artistes asiatiques les plus prometteurs, qui ont transformés cette scène en combinant leurs fascinantes traditions historiques et culturelles, leurs techniques artistiques raffinées et leurs tendances sociales. Une recherche infatigable amène la galerie au repérage continu d’artistes internationaux en les sélectionnant pour leur originalité et leurs compétences techniques remarquables. Le résultat offre une sélection de talents émergents et bien établis qui enrichissent de façon dynamique la scène contemporaine.

 

Dorothy Circus Gallery incarne parfaitement l’humeur visionnaire et révolutionnaire qui émerge de ces tendances artistiques séduisantes.

 

Grâce à ses locaux distinctifs, la galerie diffuse l’un de ses principaux concepts et objectifs : susciter des émotions vibrantes et offrir un parcours introspectif à chaque spectateur. Fidèle à la longue fascination de la galerie et à son engagement dans la célébration des icônes féminines dans le monde de l’art et dans leurs royaumes surréalistes, l’exposition de groupe organisée pour District 13 Art Fair présente des œuvres originales des artistes urbaines Hyuro et Andrea Wan. Ces dernières seront aux côtés de Ron English, Eduardo Kobra, de l’artiste japonais Kazuki Takamatsu et de la pop surréaliste Marion Peck.

 

Cet accrochage est conçu pour attirer l’attention du public sur le rôle de la féminité dans l’art, avec un accent particulier sur les interprétations sociales de la maternité et de la force et la résilience des femmes. L’exposition présente des œuvres intimes et émotionnelles qui témoignent de notre sensibilité humaine trop souvent oubliée et vise à ramener les visiteurs à leurs souvenirs primordiaux. Transcendant les limites de l’espace et du temps, nous nous embarquons dans un voyage pour découvrir une perspective rénovée à travers les yeux des femmes, des mères et du monde de notre enfant intérieur.

Artistes représentés

Ron ENGLISH
HYURO
Eduarda KOBRA
Marion PECK
Kazuki TAKAMATSU
Andrea WAN

Adresse

Via dei Pettinari 76
00186 Rome
Italie

35 Connaught Street W2 2AZ
Marble Arch, Londres
Royaume-Uni